top of page

[Bhiner REVIEW] Saber Nero wig


Costume: Nero Claudius - FATE series

Shop: DON'T SLEEP (Taobao)

Shipping time: six weeks, more or less

Price: $16

Hello there again! I'm finally back with another review, this time tho it will be a little different since it was sponsored by Bhiner Cosplay. For who doesn't know what Bhiner or Taobao are, I'm gonna write a small explanation:

Taobao is a chinese website (kinda similar to E-bay) full of different shops and with a wide choice of costumes, wigs, accessories and cosplay items. The website doesn't ship outside China, so you need to use a shopping service: here comes Bhiner (๑•̀ㅂ•́)و

Bhiner Cosplay is a shopping service where you can search for costumes or whatever you'll need for your cosplay and the staff will help you buy everything and ship it to your country, helping you for the whole process.

I was told by their staff on messenger that they decided to send me a Nero wig the 9th April, and I received it in the mail the 17th May. It took more or less six weeks, no taxes to pay or advices to check.

The wig was shipped in a basic package (like you can see in the slideshow) and it included: the base wig with the ponytail, packed in a plastic bag, some hairpins, the chignon that was also packed in another bag, and a hairnet.

The wig itself was already a good base to start with, all I had to do was brushing the ponytail and glue the base so that it would stay that way (hopefully FOREVER) aaand I cutted the extra hair so that the chignon could fit nicely. As for the chignon in fact I decided to sew it to the wig so that it would stay in place. It took just twenty minutes or less, just some adjustement and it was ready.

I also glued her ahoge with some basic vinavil, just taking some products between two fingers and pulling it in the shape I wanted. ♡

All was missing was cutting the bangs at the right height and try it on!

As for the wig I was happy with it, I always liked the Don't Sleep shop and I'm planning on keep on buying from them. I'll leave here my usual ratings for the product:

Wig: 4/5

★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Package: 4/5

★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Shipping time: 4/5

★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Price: 5/5

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

And, even if I'm surely not a really big fan of how Nero suits me (or doesn't suits me in this case) here's some pictures of the final fitting test:

For those who aren't used to buy from Taobao in the first place or for who is searching for a good shopping service to try, I'm gonna also leave here a small recap of how Bhiner works.

You can easily check their website and search directly there for products since it's in english, or if you already know how to search by yourself on Taobao (chinese) you can put all the links in the searching bar. (๑•̀ㅂ•́)و

Bhiner will show you a great variety of products, they will help you dealing with the whole purchase process and manage your order as you wish. Taobao it's a chinese website that doesn't ship oversea, you'll always have to remember that there are three things to keep in mind:

1) you'll need to pay for the product itself, 2) for the local shipping, so the shipping from the private shop to the shopping service,

3) and at last there will be the shipment from the shopping service to your country.

Buying more things or sharing an order with some friends will be much cheaper that doing it alone, so keep it in mind when ordering ♡

As for myself now I'll wait for my cheongsam dress to arrive, so that I'll be able to cosplay her this July ♡

I hope this review was helpful, stay tuned until the next post, bye! ٩(*´꒳`*)۶♪

Post in evidenza
Post recenti
Archivio
Cerca per tag
Seguici
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page