top of page

[REVIEW] Kotori Minami Constellation ver.


Costume: Kotori Minami - Constellation ver.

Shop: UWOWO (Aliexpress)

Shipping time: four weeks (Christmas holidays included) instead of the five-six they were talking about ♡

Price: € 55,44 (30€ bought with sales on 11.11), free shipping to Italy

Hello there! Kat's here today, for the first post on this blog and for the first review. Don't worry, an "about me" post and introduction post about myself will come very soon! °˖✧◝(⁰▿⁰)◜✧˖°

This time I'll talk about a cosplay costume that I bought on Aliexpress (not sponsored)! I plan on wearing this to a con very soon, luckily it is really easy and comfortable to wear! It came in a small package well sealed, and then each piece was separately packed in a plastic bag. The costume did included the cardigan, the skirt, shirt of the uniform, the ribbon on the chest, the star shaped hairpins and also her ribbon with pompom for the hair. The only thing left out was the stockings and obviously the wig and shoes, a big 90% of the costume is ready!

The color and fabric choices were spot on. They replicated Kotori’s look perfectly! Even with this being a rather "easy" and less showy version of this character, the uniform fits really nicely and give a good silhouette. I was kinda worried about buying this since it's not my usual style. Like you can see in the photos you can wear it even without the cardigan, I think it makes a good uniform even without it. ♡

The upper part have a zip on the side, and the fake triagular piece on the neckline (sorry I don't have idea of how to call that haha!) have two transparent clips too make it easier to wear it. Same goes for the cuffs, there are two clips on each wrist.

The skirt is made of a thick heavy fabric which again shows the good quality of the cosplay. The pleats are done perfectly, although I had to iron them due to wrinkles from delivery. The details on this skirt such as the golden lines on the print and the fake lace match Kotors very well!

As I said before the skirt came in with a zip on the side, it doesn't have any elastic on the waist. I didn't have to modify it since the measurements matched mine, but as the waist it's covered, it wouldn't be a big deal to take off some cm just in case.

At the end of the skirt there is a soft fake lace that I personally like a lot, since it's always difficult to get one that looks totally like Love Live's laces. Usually this it's the basic look you can get with Aliexpress/Taobao/general pre-made dresses so I'm kinda used to them, but changing it with another one again it wouldn't be a problem since the dress it's well sewed and doesn't have 4-5 seams like some brands use to (really, explain me WHY would you?).

Overall, I would gladly wear this skirt also outside cosplay.

For those who aren't really into Love Live in the first place or for who didn't get wich version I'm talking about, you can find the original SR here, showing the not idolized version of the most popular one with galaxy theme.

The cardigan is made with a cotton fabric wich is sooo damn soft, I was so surprised when I first opened the package! The buttons are made in plastic but look almost like pearls, and the cardigan it's provided of real pockets (god bless this brand, seriously, why cosplay costumes always have fake pockets?). The whole shirt it's well sewn and I haven't found loose stitches at all or weird seams. The ribbon is attached to the shirt and has a cute bronze cameo with a gake glittery gem on it.

On the cardigan finally there is the embroidery patch with the μ's logo, wich is also well made.

Last but not less important, the accessories!

With all of this came also two golden hairpins with little stars on them, exactly like Kotori's one. Two hairpins and a cute pink striped ribbon for her ponytail, with a white pompom on the top of it.

So as for the accessories, I don't have to buy anything else! (๑•̀ㅂ•́)و

The order arrived after four whole weeks (they said from three to six weeks max), so considering that it was during the Christmas holidays and that the postal service in Italy was going crazy lately, I'm satisfied.

I haven't had to pay customs tax too wich is great!

Costume: 4/5

★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Package: 4/5

★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Shipping time: 4/5

★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Price: 3/5

★ ★ ★ ☆ ☆

Overall, I am very impressed by this costume and all the accessories that are provided with it! I would totally recommend this shop to anyone who wants to buy something cheap but still with a really good quality. I didn't needed to fix anything at all, the measurements were correct and everything did sit in the correct place.

For this cosplay I just ordered a basic M size checking their size's chart, wich are NOT the usual US/EU sizes, be careful.

Now I just need to find a cute pair of gray stockings, and I'll be ready! I'm pretty sure that I'll be wearing this costume at Valecenter - Il fantasy è qui! this February, stay tuned ٩(*´꒳`*)۶♪

Post in evidenza
Post recenti
Archivio
Cerca per tag
Seguici
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page